Balkans Impression

Balkans Impression
  • Label Selection Records
  • Date 1979
  • Genre Electronic, Jazz, Stage & Screen
Buy Album
Only 30

A1 Nova 6:22
A2 Karagoz 2:23
A3 Montenegro Star 4:26
A4 Oro Makedonia 2:52
A5 Tsiganski 5:09
B1 Balkan 5:35
B2 Sloven Song 3:39
B3 Doina Beat 2:05
B4 Taxim 6:47
B5 Partizan 3:24

Recorded At – Studio Madeleine

Bass – Evert Verhees
Composed By, Electric Piano [Yamaha CP 80], Vocals, Percussion – Janko Nilovic
Drums – Jean-Pierre Onraedt*
Engineer [Sound] – Roland Leclercq
Producer – Pierre Pletinckx
Synthesizer [Oberhein] – Philippe De Cock

For several years Janko Nilovic has been trying to accustom us to a musical diversity and fecundity which are rather uncommon. Therefore this new album stuns us with its simplicity, the quality of performance and the sonorous richness. Remembering his origins he has chosen themes of inspiration from the Balkans adding new sonority. Nevertheless the jazz impression always remains present.